Kindle Loan

Well I finished my book just in time.  I tried this site where you can borrow a book.  I already own the book (The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson) but it is so freaking huge that I really didn’t want to carry it around.  Still I didn’t want to buy a kindle version of it as well.  I like Brandon but I don’t need to buy him another wing on his house. 

So I got this book and had 2 weeks with this loaned version.  I pounded through it and finished it today.  Book was good.  Didn’t really have a true ending.  Kind of set up for the sequal.  Listened to an old interview with Terry Goodkind about he tried to make each book in the Sword of Truth series a seperete entity in itself.  Listening to that interview while finishing this book made me appreciate the Sword of Truth Series even more.  

Way to go Terry you rock.  You rock to Brandon.  Maybe just a little bit less.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

