BBQ

So I got to go out today and BBQ for lunch.  Got to love it when you can do that in February.  Not only that but I BBQed a Omaha steak that I got for Christmas.  It was pretty good.  Although I must not be a meat aficionado.  I think I like the seasoning on the steak as much as the steak.  I decided to cook this one straight to see if the meat tasted any different.  Tasted about the same to me and I was wishing I had put seasoning on it.  Live and learn right.

Speaking of eating for Valentines tonight Vickie said we should go to Chinese Buffet.  Well she said we can go to Chinese Buffet because we always go where she wants to go.  So needless to say I am one happy man.  Or one happy stomach.

I was going to buy Vickie some flowers and use the line from the Superbowl commercial “Nice Rack.” but flowers on Valentines day are expensive.  Funny joke but not 40 dollars funny.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

