Now it is a small town robbery!!

Okay we are past the initial feelings of being robbed.  Well past the initial feelings and back on-line now that I have a modem again.  If only I had all my stuff back.

I realize it is just stuff and it shouldn’t who needs material possessions right?  We all do.  Plus it is the non material possessions that I am going to miss the most.  The rest of it I can just replace.  What about the pictures of Sabrina?  Or the videos of my little girl? 

I have done a better job at backing up the pictures but that is mainly because I like to use them as my screen saver at work.  It is the videos that I feel like I am really going to miss.  Of course I only captured pictures of her when she was as cute as can be.  How will I get those cute moments back.  I won’t.

Sure I have some 30 second videos on my phone but it isn’t the same.  I try to tell myself that I never watch videos of myself as a kid so why would Sabrina do that.  That actually makes me feel a little bit better.

So needless to say I am a little sad.  I will get over it and maybe it will help me grown and be a better person.  More than likely it will make me back up my stuff more often.  Maybe that makes me a better person.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

