I am an old man.

Another night at mutual.  Played speed with a basketball and some dodgeball.  I did win one of the speed contests but it used to be much easier.  I used to feel pretty confident that I would win more often then not.  Sure they are getting better but I am getting older.  Older, fatter, and slower. 

Speaking of being old, we played some dodgeball after that.  Let me tell you the energy level of a bunch of 12 to 19 year olds is unmatchable.  There were times where I was happy to get out because it meant I could rest.  Also had a chance to rest when Sabrina would come and beg to play with the dodgeball.  She is amazingly nimble.  Balls flying all over the place and her running after them.  Never got hit once. 

I wonder if there will be dodgeball in the Olympics by the time she is old enough to participate.

Ohh and p.s.  I am sore from playing the little amount that I did.  Yes I am an old man.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

