Woo hoo back from Vegas.

Okay not really woo hoo being back from Vegas.  Woo hoo that I went to Vegas.  Coming back from low 80 degrees to raining and snow sure didn’t elicit a woo hoo from me.  I do like to have the weather be horrible at home while I am in awesome weather.  Sounds like that worked out pretty good but then I want the weather to be nice when I come back.  It was sunny today.  Maybe spring really is coming.

So hit a few shows.  My wife talked me into taking her to one of the Cirque shows.  We went to half-off tickets and surprisingly the Cirque Elvis was the cheapest of all the Cirque shows.  So that made me more excited to see the show.  I like Elvis.  I like acrobatic things.  Maybe I will like this show.  The show had plenty of Elvis which was interesting.  The problem was it didn’t have a lot of acrobatic stuff.  the one scene that did have acrobatic was very cool.  It was defiantly a stretch to fit it in the show but still great.  So a 3 out of 5 recommendation.  But I like Elvis so if you don’t I probably wouldn’t recommend it for you.  Although I am still curious if a real Cirque show is any good.  Might have to give one a try.

We got free tickets to “Aussie Improv Show”.  I think that the “Whose Line Is It Anyway” made life for them much harder.  The show was pretty good and entertaining but I kept comparing them to Ryan Stiles and Wayne Brady.  especially at the song portion.  Still fun and hey free (well 5 dollar a ticket service fee).  Another 3 out of 5.

Then we went and saw the show Vickie has been waiting to see for a long time.  “Jersey Boys”.  The story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.  I didn’t realize how many of their songs I recognized.  The story was interesting.  Did you know Joe Pesci was part of putting them together?  Neither did I.  Good songs and interesting enough story line.  There was an excessive amount of swearing that wasn’t needed at all.  My wife loved it even with all the swearing.  I give it a 4 out of 5.

Food was great.  Ate at a lot of places. 

Sporting House in New York New York – Had Chili Cheese Fries and BBQ Chicken Pizza.  Both good.  Chili wasnt the best but still yummy.  Also huge portions.  4 out of 5.

Hash House a Go Go in the M Resort – Had Fried Chicken and Eggs and Vickie had the Banana Infused French Toast.  Mine was good and I have been craving fried chicken for breakfast for a while now.  The french toast was okay but not super.  Once again huge portions.  3.5 out of 5.

Blondies in the Planet Hollywood – Had the appetizer sampler and Vickie had the grilled cheese.  The wings were good.  Vickie loved the Fried Macaroni.  The Jalapeno Poppers were good.  Most of the Onion rings were good.  the chicken tenders were good if a little dry.  Vickie says the grilled cheese was excellent.  Hot waitresses too.  4.5 out of 5.

Margaritaville in Flamingo – had the steak and Vickie had the quesadilla.  We really went there for the virgin margaritas.  All of them excellent.  I had guava and Vickie had raspberry.  Lots of variety of Margaritas.  I liked my steak Vickie wasnt a fan of the quesadilla  (it was really all the stuff inside that threw her off).  4 out of 5.

Mon Ami Gabi in the Paris – Had seats right on the strip under the Eiffel Tower.  I had the eggs Benedict and Vickie had the Quiche Lorraine.  I liked the eggs Benedict okay but this was the first place the servings weren’t as big as I wanted.  Vickie had plenty of Quiche though.  She liked hers but it was a little softer then desired.  I thought it was a bit bland too.  Probably my least favorite place of the weekend.  3 out of 5.

Le Pampas in Planet Hollywood – This is a Brazilian steakhouse.  So meat meat and more meat.  The salad bar portion of Le Pampas was not good.  The meat was excellent.  the turkey wrapped in bacon was the best.  Vickie got a separate plate of chicken tostadas.  they were excellent as well.  4 out of 5.  If it had a better salad bar a 5 out of 5.

Egg and I – Off Strip on Sahara – Huge portions and excellent food.  We both had skillets.  Vickie had the piggy (sausage, bacon, and ham) and I had the ultimate (sausage, bacon, ham, veggies and spinach) both were excellent and we were so stuffed.  The waitress came by and asked if we needed a box we said we couldn’t eat any more.  That was when we were informed we could have ordered a half order.  Good knowledge just too late to help us.  Great place.  Great food.  5 out 5.

Carnival World Buffet at the Rio – Food from all aver the world.  Asian, Italian, American, Mexican, Seafood, carving, and dessert sections.  Plenty of food.  Good service.  Good buffet.  4 out of 5

So as you can tell from reading my post I came back fatter from Vegas.  Still both my stomach and I left Vegas happy.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

