Wow it has been 4 years.

So 4 years ago today I got married to my wife.  Hard to believe how much time has passed.  I have to say I am very thankful that my wife decided to marry me.  Wonderful that she would marry a 33 year old balding dork. 

I know what you might be thinking.  Did he just call himself a balding dork?  Well the balding part is hard to not claim so them maybe it is the dork part that offends you so much.  You are probably thinking ‘I know Ryan there is no way he is a dork.’ or ‘Ryan is way to cool to be considered a dork.’

Thank you for thinking such things.  I am pretty cool I must admit.  But cool in a dorky way.  I like to be silly and stupid on occasion.  It is those moments that makes my wife call me a dork. 

Yes my wife calls me a dork.  Quite frequently actually.  Once for a present I bought one of those books where you can input your own name and information to make the book all personal.  In the questioner they asked what my wifes pet name for me was.  I had to put dork because nothing else comes to mind. 

So thank you wonderful wife for marrying this 33 year old balding dork.  It has been a great 4 years and we got a lot more to go.

p.s.  Thanks to all you readers for thinking I am not dorky.  You all rock!!!

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

