End of an Era. Bitter Sweet.

Today was high school graduation.  Yes my daughter is not even 3 but I still feel like I had family graduating.  For the last 5 years it has been my pleasure and honor to be the friend and advisor of 8 young men who are now high school graduates and men.  Eight amazing men who helped me become the man I am today.

Back when I started this journey I was single, bald, and probably spinning my wheels.  During the last 5 years as I watched them grow into men they helped me grow into a man as well.  Sure I am still bald (even more so actually) but I am no longer single, am the father of a beautiful daughter, and progressing in every phase of my life.  During the last 5 years I have grown as much if not more then they have. 

Now that these eight have graduated they will be leaving the comfort of my lecturing and babbling into the real world.  I hope the real world is ready for them.  Trust me when I say these eight will leave their footprint on the world.  The impact will be great and far reaching.  I am proud to say they are my friends and they mean a lot to me. 

So you eight (Koleton – Spencer – Drew – James – Danny – Alex – Clark – Chase) good luck to you as you embark on the next leg of your journey.  You have made the last 5 years wonderful and fun. Congratulations.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

