Hunger

Have you ever had one of those days were you are hungry.  I don’t mean that you want to eat your three meals and a snack and call it good.  I mean were you want to eat and eat and eat.

No I am not pregnant but I got to imagine this is what it feels like to be pregnant.  Maybe I should send my wife out to get me the stuff I am craving.  I would but she never really sent me out to get her stuff while she is pregnant.

So what do you do when you are so hungry?  You watch the food network.  Yeah that is probably not helping.  I admit I love the food network but I am pretty sure I have never made anything I have seen on the food network.  I have simple tastes in food and would rather have something simple then something complex.

So as I am writing you this wonderful blog I am trying to figure out what I am going to make to fill my empty belly.  No inspiration is coming from the next food network star.  What to do what to do?

Here are my options.

1) Peanut butter and banana sandwich.  –  Toast the bread.  layer both sides with peanut butter.  slice the banana.  (Here is your food network tip.  Don’t slice it straight on.  Slice it at almost a 45 degree angle plus.  it makes your banana slices larger but still the same thinness).  Yummy.

2) Breakfast Burrito – Spray your little pan and crack an egg into it.  using your spatula (use a plastic spatula because a metal one will scratch your pan) then let that cook up.  It should stretch a little bit across your pan.  Take some microwaveable Jimmy Dean sausage and wrap them up in a paper towel heating them up while the egg cooks.  When the egg looks like it is almost done you can fold it up.  Stick your spatula under one side and flip it towards the middle.  Then do the same to the other.  It fit right in the middle of your tortilla now.  Take your sausage and slice them right down the middle.  Put them on top of your eggs.  Then add whatever toppings you like.  Salsa.  Sour Cream.  Cream Cheese.  They all work.

3) Leftover Pizza –  Put on a plate and heat up.

Okay that last one wasn’t food network quality but it would get the food in my stomach the fastest.  Okay enough typing I need food.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

