Lazy Sunday afternoon.

What to do on a lazy sunday afternoon?

Nap?  Ohh yeah a nap sounds really good.  I did get up early for my 7:00 meeting this morning so sleep would be good.  I think I did fall asleep for a second while my daughter was playing with my ipad beside me.  But then when my wife put her down for a nap she a screaming fit happened and needless to say I was awake.

Read?  I did read a little bit before I feel asleep.  Probably not the best to read laying down in your bed but hey it is so comfy.  I know what they say about not doing anything inside your bed besides sleeping but hey who listens to experts anyhow.

Write?  Okay I did write a bit.  Didn’t pound out a whole lot of words but trying to advance the story a little bit.

Internet?  Posted a book review on Goodreads.  Looked at a couple of different things.

Play?  Sure I played with my daughter for a little bit.  She is on a kick now where she likes to bring you into her kitchen and serve food.  She even uses her car seat instruction booklet as a menu.  Chicken and brocoli seems to be her favorite meal.  Although I don’t think she has ever eaten either.

Blog?  Yep that’s where I am at now.  Quite enjoyable for all.  Yes I mean you.

Eat?  It is defiantly next on the list.  I had some graham crackers earlier with my daughter but that doesn’t fill a man of my size up.  I do have some size to me.  More size then I want.  But exercise is not on my list.  It is the day of rest after all.

 

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

