The World is Going to End.

Well it might sometime.  Am I ready?  I went to a shelf reliance party the other night and since then food storage and if I am ready for catastrophe to come.  The party was fun and yummy but it also led to alot of questions.  Do I have some food storage in my house?  Of course.  Do I have a year of food in my house?  Nope.  So going to that party has made me reevaluate my long-term plans.

Recently I have thought the best case end of the world scenario would be something like the bird flu.  Everyone is quarantined to their house to survive on what is there.  Your house is still in good shape and all you really have to do is be prepared and fight some boredom. 

Still as much as I hope it is something like the bird flu I can’t imagine why you would need a year of food storage for something like that.  Maybe if the bird flu turns people into brain eating zombies.  I imagine that earthquake is the more likely scenario.  Driving around Utah looking at all the houses built up on the side of the mountain I can’t help but think of the destruction an earthquake would do. 

So if a monsterous earthquake hits Utah would I be ready?  Not today but my wife and I have kicked our preparation into another gear because of these thoughts.  We are actually getting a little excited to have some food storage that lasts for 25 years.  Not only that but using the food storage items in our every day life.  Lets hope the world doesn’t end tomorrow so my family will survive.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

