Update on Frustration of being a parent. Potty training making me lose my hair.

What do you know a little plastic potty worked.  Sure for the first few hours she just sat on it watching tv.   Sure we went into the doctor to get her some medication just in case.  Sure she is drinking cranberry juice.  But I believe it is the potty.

I hear she watched all of Toy Story 3 once and was halfway through the next one.  She got off the potty and started to have an accident.  My wife picked her up and put her on the potty.  After that she seemed to like the idea.  She went 3 times in a half hour yesterday when I got home.  Telling me all about the dinosaur potty.

So here is where I would like to thank our friend for loaning us hers.  Or at least her sons.  Thank you.  Thank you.  Thank you.  and more Thank you.

The little potty we are now using is my daughter’s best friends.  The best friend is a boy so will it be fun to talk about how they used the same potty when they were little?  Ohhhh yeah it will be.

Needless to say her mom and I are very happy at the moment.  Our daughter is using the potty.  Woo hoo.

Too bad I already lost all of my hair.

p.s.  I believe I said I thought this could be the solution.  Way to go me.  Blog proof I am right.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update on Frustration of being a parent. Potty training making me lose my hair.

  1. Great that she loves the potty!
    Don’t despair if you run into a snag though. Be non chalant, have her help with clean up, and keep on keeping on 🙂

    Oh! Training pants! Do you have them? Far superior to pull-ups. Good Luck!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

