Need to be more thankful? I do.

It is a good thing to be thankful right?  I know I have been trained since I was a little kid that I should express my gratitude to people who help me.  I know with my own child I try to teacher her to say ‘Thanks’ as often as I can.  She is actually very good at it.  They were after all her very first words.

Still in this technologically advanced world how do we say thanks?  I know I buy most of my books through Amazon (print or ebook).  Actually I seem to buy a lot of stuff through Amazon.  When I do something like that how do I say thanks?  I don’t but I could.  I know before I buy something on-line I read at least some of the reviews and ratings.  Thinking back I am not sure I have ever put a rating on something.

I love to use goodreads (http://www.goodreads.com/ryanjamesburt) to rate the books I read but I have never rated a book on Amazon.  I want to say the more a book is rated (quality and quantity) on Amazon the better it might sell.  That is bad of me.

Another thing I really like to do during a long work day is listening to podcasts.  As much as I love listening to a variety of podcasts I have never gone onto Itunes to rate a podcast.  I am not sure how it works but I know the more reviews you get on your podcast the better it shows up on searches.  So my lack of showing appreciation or gratitude for the podcasts I enjoy isn’t good on my part.

So as of today (August 29th, 2011) I plan on showing my appreciation (on and offline) more often.  I will work harder at making sure that I show the proper appreciation from now on.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

