It’s a new world in electronics. Should I drag my heels?

It is a new world in electronics.  At least for me it is.  My little girl Pepper is big on singing Disney songs.  To urge her singing I decided I better get some Disney CD’s to listen in the car.  Disney has 3 greatest hit CD out and it came to the big new world in electronics date.

Buy the CD or download each song for a buck a piece.  I actually was trying to go through each CD and decide which songs my daughter would recognize and listen to.  Was there more than 10 dollars worth of music on the CD.  I ended up getting the CD’s.

After listening to the CD’s for a while I realized that there were no Pete’s Dragon songs on them.  So once again back online to buy music.  This time I wanted to be high-tech.  I wanted to buy the downloadable version of the CD.  No such luck.

I downloaded a CD a while back and loved it for a short time.  But then my house was robbed and they stole my lap top.  Suddenly no more CD.  Went back online but you can only download the CD once.

So should I not be dragging my feet?  Would my daughter like 10 songs she really likes or a CD with 20 songs where she really likes 5 and somewhat likes 8 and doesn’t know 7?  Am I missing out on days of enjoyment as I wait for Pete’s Dragon to arrive?  Did I buy a CD twice because of the theft?

Yes is the answer to all the above.  No need to drag your feet.  Jump right in.  You can carry all your music with you on you phone.  That is crazy.  I remember buying a 200 CD changer and thinking it was the coolest thing ever.  It is a huge thing and you needed to make books of all the CD covers to keep track.

Although I am planning on going on a trip in the near future and the dilemma is what to bring to read on the plane.  Book?  Kindle?  Ipad?

Book you can read the whole time.  What do you do during the 15 minutes of take off and landing when all electronics have to be off?  What about if you go to a beach?  Do you leave your ipad on the towel and go swimming?

I will probably bring all three.  Ipad for sure but I imagine Pepper will use it more then I will.  She loves the Ipad.  It is full of educational games to keep her occupied.   Kindle because it is my prefered method of reading.  Plus you can have so many books for the same weight.  Then a couple of paperbacks for the other times.

Guess I drag my heels a little bit.  Can you blame me?  I am almost 40.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

