Rivalry Game. BYU vs Utah. Red vs Blue.

Big game tonight.  Tonight if you live in Utah you are either red of blue.  Well most people are red or blue.  I on the other hand am purple (red and blue put together).

Don’t get me wrong I love football.  I am a huge fan.  Probably too big of fan but for some reason I can’t get super in the big rivalry game.  I may not care about who wins but my wife does.  She is a big BYU fan thanks to her dad.  So when she wants to watch a football game I encourage it as much as I can.

I have to watch the game so I can be in on all the conversations tomorrow.  I know tonight’s game will by far the main topic of conversation tomorrow.  Not that I don’t like talking about football.

So when you are a big football fan but not a big fan of either team what do you do?

  • Make fun of the announcers.  It was much more fun to make fun of the radio announcer.  Now we are watching it on ESPN not as much fun.
  • Cheer for the offense.  Who doesn’t love a high scoring game.
  • Route for whoever is behind.  That way you are always pulling for a close game.  Because that is what makes for some exciting football.  The only time a blowout is fun is when it is your team dominating.
  • Eat food.  Okay we didn’t have a football party tonight but food and football go together like peanut butter and jelly.
  • Write in your blog?  Okay maybe that is just me.

Okay so it is halftime now.  BYU is losing so it looks like I am rooting for them right now.  Go BYU.  Until you score then go Utah.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

