Hunger. Man does it make me grouchy.

Did you ever have one of those mornings where it seems like you lose 10 minutes somewhere?  I had one of those this morning.  I woke up when my alarm went off and don’t think I got ready any slower than normal.  But I must have because I was always glancing at the clock and always being late.  So what do you do?  You skip breakfast.

Needless to say I was one hungry dud by the time I got back home.  My daughter usually take a nap not to long after I get home so I wanted to spend a little bit of time with my daughter.  She was playing with a puzzle and watching Pete’s dragon.

Every part of me wanted to be grouchy but how can I be grouchy with this cue girl wanting to spend time with me.  Grabbing my hand and dragging me towards her puzzle.  She got me right out of my grouchy mood.  It is amazing how she can do that.  So as my stomach growled I put her puzzle together.

Then we needed to watch the end of Pete’s Dragon before she would go to bed.  Needless to say I have watched that show quite often.  So what does a hungry man do when he is watching a show he had seen before?  Dream about food.

  • Dinner tonight we are doing skillets.  Yummy.  I am the biggest breakfast fan ever.  Breakfast for dinner is always a good thing.
  • Tomorrow I believe all the profits from Chili’s go to St. Jude.  How can you not support St. Jude?  I figure I won’t have that hard of time talking my wife into going to Chili’s.
  • Next week is LDS General Conference.  As part of that weekend we go out to Maddox after Priesthood.  Yummy rolls.  Good meat items.
  • Even McDonald’s.  I know you might be saying wow he must have been hungry if he is dreaming about McDonalds.  I say to that ‘HEY I like McDonalds.’  As does my daughter.  So there.

I know this is a whole lot of rambling and useless information.  I was going to write about ‘Who I would want to switch places with?’ but being grouchy and hungry you get this drival.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

