Personality Test Results.

Our company scheduled some training for us today.  Usually you get training and I is almost as fun as visiting the dentist.  You know what I am talking about.  Well this one was a little more interesting than other ones.  Why?  Because it was all about different styles and personalities and how to get along with other styles.

We took a quiz of about 22 questions in two separate sections.  The first 11 questions showed where you were on the X axis and the second 11 questions showed where you were on the Y axis.  These 22 questions narrowed your results down to 4 possible styles.

Analytical, Driver, Amiable, and Expressive (I have included the explanation of these personalities down below)

Using the questions I found out I am …………………… drumroll………………analytical.

I am an accountant by trade.  That should make sense but I had some coworkers that were surprised that I ended up in that group.  Reading below you can see that an analytical person value facts above all, and may appear uncommunicative, cool and independent.  I do like facts but I am definitely not uncommunicative.

Actually as I was going through my college career that was one of my hardest things.  Once you get up in the higher classes you are with the same group more often than not.  Let me tell you that was one of the boringest group of people I have ever hung out with.  talk about value facts above all, and may appear uncommunicative, and independent.

I am not sure I ever laughed in one of my advanced accounting classes.  Well unless I was laughing at someone’s analyticalness.  I never hung out with any of those people or even wanted to.  So maybe I am not analytical personality but reading below that is still the one that describes me the best.  Enjoy the descriptions below.  See what you are.

Analytical – Analytical people are known for being systematic, well organized and deliberate. These individuals appreciate facts and information presented in a logical manner as documentation of truth. They enjoy organization and completion of detailed tasks. Others may see him at times as being too cautious, overly structured, someone who does things too much ‘by the book’.

  •                 controlled
  •                 orderly
  •                 precise
  •                 disciplined
  •                 deliberate
  •                 cautious
  •                 diplomatic
  •                 systematic
  •                 logical
  •                 conventional

Driver – They thrive on the thrill of the challenge and the internal motivation to succeed. Drivers are practical folks who focus on getting results. They can do a lot in a very short time. They usually talk fast, direct and to the point. Often viewed as decisive, direct and pragmatic.

  •                action-orientated
  •                decisive
  •                problem solver
  •                direct
  •                assertive
  •                demanding
  •                risk taker
  •                forceful
  •                competitive
  •                independent
  •                determined
  •                results-orientated
// Amiable – They are dependable, loyal and easygoing. They like things that are non-threatening and friendly. They hate dealing with impersonal details and cold hard facts. They are usually quick to reach a decision. Often described as a warm person and sensitive to the feelings of others but at the same time wishy-washy.
  •                patient
  •                loyal
  •                sympathetic
  •                team person
  •                relaxed
  •                mature
  •                supportive
  •                stable
  •                considerate
  •                empathetic
  •                persevering
  •                trusting
  •                congenial

Expressive – Very outgoing and enthusiastic, with a high energy level. They are also great idea generators, but usually do not have the ability to see the idea through to completion. They enjoy helping others and are particularly fond of socializing. They are usually slow to reach a decision. Often thought of as a talker, overly dramatic, impulsive, and manipulative.

  •                verbal
  •                motivating
  •                enthusiastic
  •                convincing
  •                impulsive
  •                influential
  •                charming
  •                confident
  •                dramatic
  •                optimistic
  •                animated
About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

