Don’t know why but I like the idea of starting a new world.

I watched the new show ‘Terra Nova’ the other night.  It was one of the shows I was waiting for this fall.  Why you may ask?  I have always like the idea of starting a new world.

For those of you who don’t know ‘Terra Nova’ is about a group of people who use some tear (or something) in time to go back to the beginning of time and restart the world.  Sure the show throws in some added complications to make the TV show more interesting (dinosaurs and rebel group) but the idea of starting a new world intrigues me.

There are lots of stories that use this as a story line.  New worlds are always cool.  ‘Terra Nova’ could be Christopher Columbus (without the dinosaurs).  Learing to live off the land with only the stuff you brought with you.

Living in Utah there is always lots of talk about the pioneers.  I can’t imagine what it was like them.  Just the journey to get across the country is hard for me to imagine let alone the finding  way to live here.  Here in this desert state.

I am not saying this ‘Terra Nova’ is going to be an awesome show.  Or even go the way I hope.  But I can’t help but think about what it would be like to start from scratch.  I would be dead before to long I am sure.  So lets hope I don’t have to start a new world and just watch them do it on TV.

If you have any suggestions of books where it is about starting a new world (space colonization?  post war? rebuilding after zombie infestation?) feel free to let me know.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

