The Sorting Hat has placed you in Slytherin

If you are a Harry Potter fan you have always wondered what house you would be in.  What house would you be in?  Would you be Harry’s friend or enemy?  Well now I know.  Harry would be my enemy.  Draco would be my bud.  I am a Slytherin.

How do I know this?  For those of you haven’t heard there is a new site called Pottermore.  It is the official J.K. Rowling Harry potter site.  You can go through the first book and learn new stuff that J.K didn’t share.  Not only that but you can get your own wand and you can get sorted.  Sure there have been sites where you can get sorted.  But not officially sorted.  Officially J.K. Rowling’s sorted.

So now that I know I am a Slytherin what qualities do I have.  I will copy a bit of the Slytherin welcome letter.

“But that’s enough about what we’re not. Let’s talk about what we are, which is the coolest and edgiest house in this school. We play to win, because we care about the honour and traditions of Slytherin.

We also get respect from our fellow students. Yes, some of that respect might be tinged with fear, because of our Dark reputation, but you know what? It can be fun, having a reputation for walking on the wild side. Chuck out a few hints that you’ve got access to a whole library of curses, and see whether anyone feels like nicking your pencil case.

But we’re not bad people. We’re like our emblem, the snake: sleek, powerful, and frequently misunderstood.

For instance, we Slytherins look after our own – which is more than you can say for Ravenclaw. Apart from being the biggest bunch of swots you ever met, Ravenclaws are famous for clambering over each other to get good marks, whereas we Slytherins are brothers. The corridors of Hogwarts can throw up surprises for the unwary, and you’ll be glad you’ve got the Serpents on your side as you move around the school. As far as we’re concerned, once you’ve become a snake, you’re one of ours – one of the elite.”

That’s right I am elite.  I feel even cooler then before now that I know I am Slytherin.  Plus I look good in green.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sorting Hat has placed you in Slytherin

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Ah, a fellow slytherin! We;re elite indeed.

    Like

  2. You are totally not a Slytherin. I’d put you in Hufflepuff.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

