Does it seem like I have been quiet lately???

Does it seem like I have been quiet lately???  I have been.  Why do you ask?  I was on vacation.  Sure I had access to the internet (although on a more limited basis) but since I got robbed a while back I am much more conscious about what I say on-line.

As smart as it is to not to talk about what you are doing too much on-line it is also hard.  Say I am at the beach with my daughter (which I was.  We went to Hawaii for a week) and she is being super cute (which she usually is).  What is your natural reaction?  To post about it on Facebook or Twitter.

But is that smart?  Do you really want to tell everyone you are following that you are in Hawaii and you house is empty?  Maybe you trust everyone you meet on-line but I sure don’t.  I have been on too many on-line dates to do that.

So what do you do?

You can try to be sneaky.  I know I posted a couple of times when i was in Hawaii but with the time in Hawaii being 4 hours later than my home town I had to change a few things.  For example

This morning my daughter was taking a bath and playing with a bar of soap.  She poked her finger through the center.  Then she stood up raising her finger and the soap above her head and danced around singing “Shakey Shakey Shake.”

LikeUnlike · · Wednesday at 11:22am via mobile

 It says I posted this at 11:22 and I refer to it in the past.  But it was actually in the current.  I was still laughing while typing it.

What is you have friends comment on your status about being jealous that you are in some cool location.  Does that increase you chance of bad things happening?  Possibly.

So as fun as it is to tell everyone what you are doing the security of it all takes away some of the enjoyment.  Why?  Because you want to gloat.  You want to rub it in everyone’s face that you are in Hawaii, on the beach, with the sun baking you.  But you don’t.

 

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

