Day 2 of Hawaii – Not!! I need to talk about pumpkin carving.

I know each and every one of you have been waiting on pins and needles for day 2 of my vacation but you will have to wait longer.  I need to talk about something else.  What you may ask?  Okay probably not ask because you read the title of this blog.  Pumpkin carving.

I am sure many of you if not all have carved a pumpkin or two in your day.  I know I have carved many and even my two-year-old has carved (okay witnessed one carved).  Well today when i carved my traditional pumpkin I tried something not traditional.  Power tools.

I was walking in Wal-Mart the other day in the Halloween section and I saw this.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Pumpkin-Gutter-Drill-Bit-Stainless-Steel-Pumpkin-Carving-Tool/19216426

I know admire it.  Not only did this make pumpking carving easier but it also made it more fun.  I know this is starting to sound like an infomercial.  “Wait you are telling me this wonderful tool makes carving easier and more fun?  I am not sure I can believe that.”  I have no association with this product or am getting a dime from it.  But it is seriously cool.

Cut open the pumpkin and your power drill does the rest of the work.  Okay it probably would have been a little better if I scoop some of the stringy guts out first.  They did tend to wind around the base of the tool.  I admit I did go a little crazy with it and several parts of the pumpkin were almost paper-thin.  But hey can you blame a guy for going a little crazy with a power tool?

So go out and get a pumpkin and have some fun.

Happy Halloween.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

