Day 2 in Hawaii – Two Temples in one day

Okay back to my vacation.  Day 2.  We went to the Temple for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.  It is a beautiful place one that has special meaning to my wife and her parents.  Not only was it a special day inside but we also had a chance to take some beautiful photos outside.

You know how it is when you are on vacation.  You want a great family photo.  You want everyone to look there best.  Be all dressed up and have the perfect background. 

This was our place for the photo.  I would share some but my wife is pretty self conscious about putting pictures of my daughter on-line.  Sorry.

After going to this beautiful Temple we went to one of my daughter’s favorite places in the world.  McDonald’s.  I know I know you go to a beautiful tropical island and we eat at a fast food place.  If it makes you feel better the McDonald’s looks nothing like a McDonald’s.  It was just too easy.

The second Temple we went to was the Byodo-In Temple in the Valley of the Temples Memorial Park. 

It is a pretty cool place.  You come in and there is a big gong type bell.  I could have rang it all day (don’t worry I didn’t).  It was a nice and peaceful place.  My little girl loved the Koi fish.

It was cool how both these temples from different religions offer a wonderful peaceful environment and beautiful scenery.  I know this may sound like a boring day two on a vacation but I thought it was a nice day.  We can all use a little bit of peacefulness and beauty in our lives.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

