Is social media the new bus drive?

Everyone love social media right?  Whether it be Facebook, Twitter or Google+ almost everyone is on one site or another.  Have we all become so interesting?  Or are we like the crazy person on the bus who tells you their whole life story before your stop can arrive?

Sure people are a lot more easy to ignore on-line than on a bus.  I can’t help but wonder what people think about me and my life as they read my status.  Am I a whiney poster?  Entertaining?  Boring?

Guess I better think about that more in the future.  Not posting “Hey I had eggs for breakfast.”  Does anyone really care about what I ate for breakfast?  (It was eggs by the way if you are the one in a million who cares).  No one cares I am sure but there are plenty of people who post useless info.  I am sure I am one of them.

Here is hoping that I am no longer a stupid poster.  Or a stupid poser.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

