Nanowrimo. What is it and how did I do?

Okay you might be wondering where I have been over the last month.  Sure I managed a couple of post on my blog during the month but no where near the amount I was posting in October.  Why is that you may ask?  Nanowrimo.

What is Nanowrimo?  National November Writing month.  It is where people all over the world are trying to write 50,000 words in one month.  So you take 50,000 and divide it by 30 days you need to average 1667 words written a day.  I know to you nonwritters word counts might not mean anything.  50,000 words typed double spaced with normal margins would probably end up around 140 pages long.

I took this challenge this year to write my 50K and tonight the second to the last day of the month I accomplished my goal.  Yeah me.  I am da man.  I am a winner.  You can congratulate me when you see me or even send me money.  I definitely accept money.

So that is why I have been gone.  I have been busy writing my book.  It actually won’t be much more than 50000 words so it is close to being done.  So expect to hear more from me during the next month and more.

Hope you missed me some.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

