It is time for a Christmas tradition. You know you do it

Okay it isn’t the normal thing that you are thinking of.  It isn’t seeing Christmas lights.  Or putting up your Christmas tree.  It is texting your friends to see what their addresses are.  You know you have done it.  You might even be waiting for a response right now. 

Okay the tradition is really Christmas cards.  That tradition seems so much easier today than it must have been back in the day.  Why?  Well Wal-Mart for one thing.  They will print out all your pretty cards and give you envelopes to match.  Sure there are ladies out there that have really crafty Christmas cards but that is way too much effort.

The second thing is text messaging.  I am not saying I would do this but if it wasn’t for text messaging would I go to all the trouble to get some people’s addresses?  Possibly not.  Not that making a phone call is so difficult but those can turn into long conversations.  And being a guy I do not like long phone conversations.

So if you are a friend and I didn’t text you for your address assume I already have it.  If I don’t have it I probably lost your number.  That is my story and I am sticking to it.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

