Confession time. Please please don’t think less of me.

Okay I am being honest here but I don’t want people to think less of me.  I was walking in Wal-Mart with my daughter.  (Walking Wal-Mart isn’t it.  Hold your horses and let me tell my story.)  So I am walking down the store with my daughter looking for tiny candy canes.  My wife needed them for something craft in her class.

We are wandering up and down the Christmas isles and at the kiosk at the end is full of Christmas music.  So every time I walk by this bin full of Christmas music I take a look.  I am not planning on buying anything but I like to find some new music once in a while.  I am a big Christmas music fan.  The only problem with that is you hear the same songs over and over again.

Then there it is on the far end of the bin.  Justin Bieber ‘Under the Mistletoe.’  At first I shrug it off.  I can’t buy a Justin Bieber CD.  But when I come back down the aisle again I see the CD again and am sorely tempted to buy it.

Yes I was thinking about buying a Justin Bieber CD.  I don’t have anything against Justin Bieber but could I really buy this CD.  I know I have seen some girls post on Facebook that they like the CD.  But they are teenage girls and I am a full grown macho man.  I look at the price and it is 12 dollars.

12 dollars.  I can’t do that right?  There are starving children in Africa.  My daughter is on my shoulders and I am thinking of buying a CD where the singer is closer to her age then he is to mine.

Then I walk away.  I don’t buy the CD.  I know you r faith in me has wobbled but it is still intact.  Fast forward to the next day.  I was talking to a friend and she was saying she wrote a Christmas parody about torturing Justin Bieber.  Which brings me back to wondering if I should have bought the CD.

Then I remember I live in a technically advanced world.  What can I do today that I couldn’t do back in the day?  I plug my phone into my stereo and pull up Pandora.  I start to type in Justin Bieber and up comes Justin Bieber (Holiday).  Then I listened to that station for about 2 hours at work.  Sure it isn’t all Justin Bieber but there is some Justin Bieber on there.

There you go that is my confession.  I have Bieber Fever in a way.  It is new Christmas songs so I am all in.  Thank you Justin.  Although I do still have 12 dollars in my pocket.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confession time. Please please don’t think less of me.

  1. clraven says:

    LOAO! Brilliant. You can play the CD and read our lyrics of torturing Bieber at the same time, to get you in the festive mood. Whilst everyone’s sharing confessions, we really like One Direction’s ‘Beautiful’ but are too embarrassed to download it. Will Amazon hide the icon in a brown paper bag to spare our blushes?

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

