I believe. Do you believe?

I just spent the night to watching the “Polar Express” with my cute little daughter.  We have been watching a lot of Christmas movies lately.  One is because I love Christmas stuff but two because i want to get my daughter all excited for Christmas.  I want her to be pumped about the holiday season.

As much as I am trying to make my daughter feel the Christmas spirit tonight was the night for me.  You have all seen “Polar Express” right?   If not I will try not to spoil it but at the end of the movie where they talk about believing.  Where there is a bell from Santa’s sleigh and if you can hear the bell you believe in Santa.  Made me question would I hear the bell?

I believe.  I believe there is good in people.  I have seen it.  Not only is there good in people but during this season it tends to come out more often (unless you are shopping.  Then it tends to be the opposite).  It is the time of the year where you can randomly show up at someones house and drop off treats and not get a weird look.  (You will never get a weird look from me if you drop of treats by the way.)

I believe.  That this is a wonderful time of year to share your beliefs.  My daughter wants to have a birthday cake for baby Jesus on Christmas.  How can you not grant that request?  You sit and talk to your daughter about the true meaning of Christmas.  How we need to celebrate the religious side of the holiday.  Watching my daughter being excited to set up the manger scene is really a great experience.

I believe.  I believe in the childhood spirit.  Seeing my daughter want to pretend to be Santa and Rudolf is something I never imagined myself doing.  We climb up on the chimney and pretend to leave presents for her friends.  How can that not help me feel the Christmas Spirit.

So am I saying I would hear the bell ring?  I may not be able to hear it but I am certainly a lot closer to hearing it today than I was last year.  If I hear footsteps on the roof during Christmas will I pretend to be asleep so I get a present or reach for a gun to shoot the intruder?  Only time will tell.  Only time will tell.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

