My take on Tim Tebow for what it is worth.

I admit it I am a huge sports fan.  I love the NFL and am pretty familiar with a lot of the story lines but this Tim Tebow story has expanded beyond the lines of football.  There are debates on would Jesus help someone who openly shows how religious he is win football games.  The story is so global that even Saturday Night Live does a parody based on Tim Tebow.

(http://network.yardbarker.com/nfl/article_external/tim_tebow_gets_the_snl_treatment_in_hilarious_skit_video/8806033

Not that something being on SNL means it is important to the world but it is something I don’t remember seeing before.  Someone who can look so bad for 3/4 of the game suddenly turn into a quarterback for the last 1/4.  The big debate in sports is either Tim Tebow doesn’t have the skills to be a quarterback or he just wins games.

I will admit right now I am pulling for Tim Tebow.  I love that he is winning games and that even after he wins the games he is still a humble man.  I know I would want to play with him.  Sure he isn’t the only reason the Broncos won 6 games in a row.  He might not even be the biggest reason.  But is is definitely part of the reason.

That’s probably not what the universal debate is.  Is whether or not Tim Tebow is getting divine help.  So is he getting extra help?  I would be one of the first ones to say that the heavenly hosts don’t care about who wins a football game but this sure seems like the only answer to what is happening.  I will say it.  Tebow is getting some help.  I won’t say how much but help he is getting.

Keep up the good work Tebow.  On the football field and off it.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

