Being sick sucks. I know you agree with me.

I know I know this isn’t a topic where I will get someone to post ‘What are you thinking man it is awesome to be sick.’  Alright I am sure there are some weirdos out there who like being sick but not me.  Not only does it suck to be sick it sucks to be sick on a holiday.

Holidays are for doing stuff not having your nose full of stuff (not a drug reference – well cold drugs maybe used).  I am supposed to be looking forward to my day off tomorrow.  A chance to spend time with my lovely wife and cute daughter but alas I am feeling crappy.  I even took a nap today when my 3-year-old didn’t.  What is up with that?

For me if you are going to be sick it is something that should happen during the work week.  For me the ideal way to get sick (well it is better not to get sick at all) is on a Monday?  Why Monday?  Because Monday isn’t a very fun day at all.  You don’t call in sick on Monday though.  Or even on Tuesday.  If you are going to be sick you might as well feel sick at work.

Making sure you cough out loud so no one comes and disturb you in your office.  Playing up your sickness to make sure the day you start feeling better you can call in sick.  Then the day you start to feel better you call in sick.  Your boss isn’t going to think that you feel as bad as yesterday or even worse and tell you to take the day off.  Then you have some time to yourself and you aren’t feeling too bad.  Or that is what I would do if I wasn’t so dedicated to my job.  I never take fake sick days.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Being sick sucks. I know you agree with me.

  1. seo says:

    Fantastic blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get responses from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

