Pintrest – If you try it you will get addicted

Do you know what Pintrest is?  If you don’t you might be better off not knowing.  Why?  Because it can get addictive!  I know when you first look at it you think ‘Wow this is totally girly how could I ever get addicted to this.’  or if you are a girl ‘Wow this is totally girly I could totally get addicted to this.’

First of all for those of you who aren’t high-tech like me let me explain what Pintrest is.  It is a website where you can pin (or link) all the cool web pages you see on-line.  Say you are on-line and see this.

Pinned Image

Of course you laugh and want to share it with your buddies.  How would you do that?  In the past I would have just thought ‘Man I wish I could share this but ohh well.’  but now you can pin it on your pintrest account.

I would use the pintrest software and attach it to my funny board (you can sort the pins into different categories.)  Now anyone who follows me would see this hilarious photo on my pintrest account.  Neat huh.

Not only that but you don’t have to follow every board.  If you don’t find the same things funny that I find funny you can follow only select boards.  Like my Yummy Food board.  Sure there are only 6 things on it right now and 3 of them are on there because they have bacon on it.  But who doesn’t like bacon.

Do I suggest you use Pintrest?  Only if you love spending time on-line.  Good luck with your addiction.

http://pinterest.com/ryanjamesburt/

Scroll to Top

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

