My Awsome Valentine Gift. **Warning there is a cheese factor**

As you all know it was Valentine’s Day the other day.  I got my wife a gift and I was very proud of myself.  I thought I did a good job on her gift being both creative and sappy. 

Taking a normal picture frame, a picture of me and my daughter, a thought bubble saying we love you because.., and some dry erase markers and I was set.

I was wrong.  My wife killed my gift with her creativity.  This may take a while so sit back and relax.  I got to my car in the morning to head to work and found this sitting in my car.

Along with a not saying there is a gift for each hour of work.  That I am supposed to open each gift at the 14th minute of the hour in honor of th 14th day of February.

8:14 – Peanut M&M’s

Apparently I am slightly nutty but mostly sweet.

9:14 – IHOP Gift Card

Our first date was at IHOP.  Now some 5 + years later we are going to celebrate Valentines day at IHOP.

10:14 – Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi

Looks like my wife “Soda” likes me.

11:14 – Hershey Kiss and a Squeeze Drink

If she was with me I would get a “Kiss” & a “Squeeze”

12:14 – Hot Tamale

that’s right I am one “Hot Tamale”

1:14 – Creeper Alien Outlaw

I am not a “Creeper” but a Keeper.  That is good information.

2:14 – Extra Gum

She wouldn’t “chews” anyone but me to be her Valentine.

3:14 – Post It Notes

Luckily I am “stuck” with her.  Woo hoo.

4:14 – Grape Crush

My wife still has a “crush” on me.

5:14 – Steakhouse Gift card

No word play on this one but I said she should use “You are one ‘big hunk of meat'” but she didn’t seem to like that one.

I know you are all jealous at the amount and quality of gifts i got for Valentine’s Day.  You should be because I am one lucky guy.  My wife still loves me and I felt it all day yesterday.

Thank you wonderful wife.  I love you too.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

