I think I may be getting to picky. Or am I?

I just finished a couple of books and am going through my dance.  The dance of what book to read next.  Sure there are times this is just a quick dance because I know exactly what i want to read next.

This isn’t one of those times.  I have no idea what I want to read next.  So for the last few days I have been picking up books off my shelf and tossing them right back.  Pulling up books on my kindle and deleting them just a little while later.  I am getting to the point that I think I might be getting to picky.

My wife teachers fist grade and she says that doing that she is developing ADD.  It seems like the normal first grade day is filled with 10 to 15 minute spurts of  activity.  The more she does this the more her attention span seems to fit into that 10 to 15 minute time frame.

Am I developing a reading form of ADD?  Not to long ago I would pound through any book that I started.  I mean if I got more than 10 pages into a book I would finish it no matter how bad it was.  But over the last few days I have put down more books that I had the first 35 years in my life.

Is it because I love a good Young Adult book?  The wonderful YA genre that are normally packed with action and are even fewer pages.  I think that my be possible but then I tried a YA book and gave up on it too.

Am I being more selective with my time?  My time is valuable.  I am a husband, father, have a full time job, and even try to write.  My time is valuable.  I have the right to be picky about what I read right?

Wish me luck finding a new book to read.  I am always open to suggestions.  Nothing to slow and overly descriptive.  Please.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

