Book review of “Monster Hunter International” by Larry Correia

1) Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2) Genre: Fantasy

3) Synopsis: There are horrible monsters out there.  Some fighters who have fought these monsters before and survived become Monster Hunters.  These Monster Hunters are about to have the fight of their life.  New Hunter Owen Pitt might be luckily enough to save the world.

4) Feelings:  If you read my blog you would know recently I was struggling to find a book to even read let alone a good book.  I picked up this book, which I had on my self for a while, and the cover gave me enough hope to give it a try.  this book is over 700 pages long and I loved each and every page.  This is the early leader for best book read in 2012.  It was action packed.  Owen was likable.  There was supernatural creatures with interesting information.  Plus Owen is a kick butt accountant (don’t worry he is only an accountant at the beginning) and being an accountant myself made me instantly like Owen.  We accountants kick butt.

5) Final recommendation: I can’t recommend this book enough.  If you like Supernatural the TV show you will like this book.  It is certainly a guy book with plenty of weapons and fights but there is also romance and drama.  Seriously read this book.

Ryan James Burt

Husband, Father, and Writer

www.RyanJamesBurt.com

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

