I am not a dancer. No I am certainly not.

Oh yeah I know you are amazed.  Me the smoothest operator ever doesn’t consider himself a dancer.  Well I am not.  I tried not to embrace myself during the reception on my wedding.  You have to dance with your wife at your own reception right?  Luckily enough it was a slow song and not a Waltz or something crazy like that. 

When my wife was pregnant with my daughter she kicked like a championship soccer player.  The weird thing was every time I placed my hand on her stomach my daughter calmed down and stopped kicking.  On night and I don’t remember why I did this I held my hand over the belly filled with my kicking baby daughter.  “If you never want to dance with me don’t kick when I lower my hand.”

My daughter didn’t move a muscle after my hand came down.  So I figured I was good to go.  I was never going to have to dance again.  Well I would have danced with my daughter at her reception but that is years and years down the road.

Unfortunately my daughter is a welcher.  She went back on her deal.  She loves to dance.  I have probably danced more in the last year and a half than I have my whole life.  We went to a dance on Saturday and my daughter wanted to dance every minute that we were there.  Even when there was a performance going on she was trying to drag me out onto the dance floor.

So yes she dragged me out on the floor and I am sure I looked the fool.  Okay it probably wasnt that bad.  My daughter is so cute that most the eyes must have been on her.  It is only going to get worse right?  I better learn to move my big clumsy feet.  Luckily for me her cute cousin showed up and took her out on the dance floor for a few songs.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

