Did I just waste 4 dollars? Or is making my wife happy worth that?

You must be thinking that 4 dollars to make your wife happy is getting off cheap.  You are probably right but you don’t know what I spent the money on.  Have you heard of a show called ‘The Lying Game.” ?  It is on ABC Family and it is the story about twins who switch places.

The reason my wife made me start watching it was because Tyler Christoper plays a character in it.  She was amazed that Tyler would leave her favorite soap opera (General Hospital) to star on this show.  She still shakes her head in amazement that he left General Hospital.

It isn’t a very good show and let me tell you it takes forever to get anywhere.  Maybe that is the appeal to her.  She wants to know what happens even though little happens new every episode.  I can’t tell you how many times she has screamed at the TV telling the good twin to tell the truth.  It is a little funny actually.

So what does this have to do with 4 dollars?  Well it happens to be on Monday nights.  Needless to say this sub par show got pushed down on the need to DVR list.  How I Meet Your Mother and The Bachelor beat it out.  ABC Family used to replay the last weeks episode before the new episode so we could watch it but were only a week behind.  Somehow we got behind 2 episodes.

I asked my wife how much she wanted to see the two missing episodes.  I looked online trying to find a cheap or free version to watch.  Only the current episode was available (my wife finally talked me into moving the Lying Game above the Bachelor) which we have on DVR.  She said she wanted it.

So needless to say 1.99 for each episode (used Amazon Instant Watch – works smoothly on our BlueRay player) gets us to how I spent four dollars to make my wife happy.  Not only 4 dollars but having to watch these 2 episodes with her.  If this isn’t a true profession of love I don’t know what is.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Did I just waste 4 dollars? Or is making my wife happy worth that?

  1. Laird Sapir says:

    I think that was $4 well spent, especially since you suffered through watching the episodes with her!
    My “chick show” is “The Good Wife” and I think it would take a small miracle to get my husband to watch that one with me…lol.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

