A Must Must Read – “Unbroken: A World War II Story Of Survival, Resilience, And Redemption” by Laura Hillenbrand

1) Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2) Genre: Non-Fiction/History

3) Synopsis: Louis Zamperini has lived more in one life than most men and not all of it was good.  Runner, Soldier, and POW.

4) Feelings: I have been meaning to read this book for a while now.  When a friend strongly recommended it I finally gave in and read it.  I am so so so so glad I did.  Did you count the so’s there?  The size of this book was a little intimidating.  Don’t let it intimidate you.  The last 1/4 of the book is references.

That being said this book is awesome.  Ohh it isn’t a light read.  There are times where you will revel in the life of Louis and times when you suffer along with Louis.  There will be times where you hate people with a blinding hate.  There will be times when you feel close to people you have never meet.

5) Final recommendation: This is a great read.  Louis Zamperini had a tremendous life.  I love to recommend books to people but I can’t recommend this book high enough.  Read it.  Seriously read this book if WWII interest you.  Or if stories of Heroes interest you.  Or if you want to read about one of the most interesting life stories I have ever heard.

Ryan James Burt

Husband, Father, and Writer

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

