We just broke the world record. Congratulate me.

What record did I break?  Did I eat the most hot dogs in 10 minutes?  Did I stand on my head for 2 days straight?  No nothing that cool or that satisfying.  We broke the record of the fastest watching of two DVD movies.

After a full Saturday morning we decided a nice relaxing night of pizza and movies was the way to go.  We stopped by the Redbox and let my cute little daughter pick the movies.  That was probably my first mistake.  We had to wait in line so as she was looking at the posted pictures of the movie.  At first she wanted to rent a movie called “Sea Level”.  We have rented that one before and both my wife and I did not want that one.

I used all my parental skills to convince my daughter to choose “Puss in Boots”.  After all that work of course it wasn’t there.  So we ended up with two other movies.  “The Race Begins” and “Treasure Buddies”.  Amazingly my daughter was okay with 2 for 1.

We get home and start watching “The Race Begins”.  Holy Cow bad.  To the point that my wife started to fast forward it and my daughter didn’t even notice.  My wife was so feed up that she fast forwarded right through the end.  On to movie number 2.

“Treasure Buddies” wasn’t nearly as bad.  It wasn’t great though and we already had some fast forwarding experience.  My daughter wanted to hide under a blanket so my brilliant wife fast forwarded to the last 12 minutes of the movie.  So needless to say we had 2 movies down in 30 minutes.  That’s a record right?

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We just broke the world record. Congratulate me.

  1. At least you didn’t BUY Treasure Buddies like I did. Anytime I suggest it to the girls, they’re like “no”. I can’t even get my money’s worth from it. LOL

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

