I feel less Macho. Good thing I am plenty Macho.

I got a Nielsen survey in my e-mail today (yes I fill out surveys and no that’s not why I feel less Macho).  The survey was about the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament.  You know what I am talking about.  March Madness baby.  The craziness of college basketball.  The NCAA brackets.  The only problem the survey asked me how many games have I watched so far.  You know what my answer was?  Zero.  That ‘s right zero.  What is happening to me.  Normally I am trying to figure out how to skip work to watch games.  It is a travisty.  It is unmanly.  It is

Basically, what he is trying to say is, he is his daughter’s hero and spends all of his free time playing with her. Therefore, since she doesn’t at this time like basketball or ESPN, he gets to watch things like Wall-E and Chicka Chicka Boom Boom for his daily entertainment. He will enter the world of “manlihood” again, when this cute little girl has reached teenage-hood and he has to scare off all the boys. For now, he gets to paint fingernails and play princesses, just like all the good, manly dads do! (Why is it that I, his wonderful wife, get to write this?? Right now, he is reading another story to that cute little girl who yelled for him to come in the middle of typing a sentence–because that is what amazing dads do!)

Wow I got back from pampering (getting drinks, band-aids, tucking in, and reading a quick book) my daughter and my blog was amazingly filled out.  Not with the what has happened to my manhood or am I getting boring drivel I was expecting.  I like this one much better.  I will do with the being my daughters hero mentioned above by the magic blog fairy.

p.s.  I love you wonderful wife.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I feel less Macho. Good thing I am plenty Macho.

  1. anyabreton says:

    awwww that’s SO sweet! I hope you did a little wife pampering too (and vice versa). P.S. those pretty pink nails don’t make you any less manly but you might want to lose the tiara. Just sayin’ 😉

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

