Book review of “The Slayer Chronicles – First Kill” by Heather Brewer

1) Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2) Genre: Young Adult / Paranormal

3) Synopsis: Joss Macmillan experiences something horrible and with that his life changes.  With that change he gets on the path to become a Slayer.  The only question is if he has the stuff to become a Slayer.

4) Feelings: This is a partner book to the Vladimir Tod series.  I really liked the Vladimir Tod series but was never the biggest fan of Joss Macmillan.  So I fought picking this book up for a while.  I am glad I did.  I liked this book and if I had read it along side of the Vladamir Tod ones I might have liked Joss much better.  Or at least understood him.

5) Final recommendation: If you like the Vladamir Tod series i would certainly read this book.  If you have never read the Vladamir Tod series you could still read this book and enjoy it.  A good read with some interesting plot points to resolve in the future.  I will certainly read the next book in this series.

Ryan James Burt

Husband, Father, and Writer

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

