Once Again my daughter outsmarts me. Darn her.

My daughter is too smart.  As we learned in a earlier blog she knows what z-o-o means.  Well my wife started to teach her the game of Simon Says.  Everyone knows that game right?  The leader says Simon Says and then some action.

Well we were in the car and my daughter is sitting in the back.  All locked up in her car seat.  “Daddy daddy lets play Simon Says.”

“Okay lets play.” I say a little curious on how she will play the game.

“Simon Says be a sticker.” My daughter throws out her first challenge.  She just got a sticker at the show store.

I scrunch my face up and act like a sticker.

“Simon Says be a mountain.” My daughters gives me her second challenge.  The Rocky Mountains out the window giving her inspiration.

I scrunch my face up again.  My mountain looking eerily like my sticker.

“Simon Says show your hand.” Her challenge is so easy I raise my hand in compliance.

“Simon Says hold up some money.” Her request a little more difficult.

I reach into the change tray and pull out a quarter showing it proudly.

“Give me the money.” She screams from the back.

“You didn’t say Simon Says.” I respond putting the quarter back into the change tray.

“Simon Says give me some money.” My too smart daughter proudly says from behind me.

I pass back a penny.  Of course I switched that quarter.

3 more times she says “Simon Says give me more.”

3 more pennies go backwards.  I am feeling quite proud because I only am out 4 cents.

“Simon Says give me the biggest money.” Comes the cute little manipulate voice from behind me.

Yes she is too smart.  A lesson I learned 29 cents later.  I’m in big trouble I think.  Wish me luck.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Once Again my daughter outsmarts me. Darn her.

  1. Anya Breton says:

    lol whu oh. Good thing she didn’t say “Simon says gimme a cell phone”

    Like

  2. Haha this is so cute! Children are becoming so cunning these days 😉

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

