The Society of Awesomeness. You know you want to be a part of it.

I was messing around on twitter the other day and was reading someones profile where they talked about being the founder of something or other.  Moments after that I talked about how I wanted to be the founder of something.

I am not sure who suggested it first.  It was either https://twitter.com/#!/clraven or https://twitter.com/#!/AnyaBreton (follow them both.  Trust me) but they suggested I should be come the founder of ‘The Society of Awesomeness.’

I loved the sound of it.  It was then I decided to become ‘The Founder of The Society of Awesomeness.” That was easy enough right?  Just like that and I am the founder.  Now all I have to do is sit back and relax right?  Wrong.  All sorts of questions came up.

What is our official twitter hash tag?  #TSOA is what I decided.

Maybe we should do T-shirts?

Who is a member?

Shouldn’t we have nick names?

I know all the headaches of being the founder.  I should probably even have a mission statement.

The Society of Awesomeness

The Society of Awesomeness recognizes awesomeness in a variety of areas and abilities.  The society is open to everyone who feels like they have awesomeness to share not only with the society but the rest of the world.  There are no limitations or restrictions on what qualifies as awesomeness.  One man’s stupidity can be another man’s awesomeness.  There are only two requirements to become a member of ‘The Society of Awesomeness.”

1) You must recognize me as the founder of the of ‘The Society of Awesomeness’ and must call me Supreme Founder at least once a month to stay in the Society.

2) You must decide your own nickname (without curse words).

Feel free to leave a comment.  If you want to be a member of ‘The Society of Awesomeness’ feel free to recognize me as your Supreme Founder and share your nick name.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Society of Awesomeness. You know you want to be a part of it.

  1. Annie Moore says:

    Hello, Supreme Founder. Well, this all just sounds lovely, doesn’t it? I believe I would like to be apart of this society. May as well get in on this sweet action before all of the good seats are filled. As for the nickname, I’ve never had one before, so I will just have to be Master of the Awesomesauce until a better one comes along . . .

    Like

  2. Welcome Master of the Awesomesauce. It is great to have you aboard. Not only that but it is even better to be called “Supreme Founder.” i have to say that is an awesome nick name and I know how to recognize awesomeness.

    Like

  3. clraven says:

    ‘Twas us who suggested it, oh Supreme Founder of Awesomeness 😀 And may we introduce ourselves as the Admirals of Awesomeness? Mostly ‘cos we can’t be arsed to think of a better one. Plus being Admirals means we can wear our pirate costumes and no-one can question our motives. We’re awesome like that 😉

    Like

  4. lwsapir says:

    Good job, Supreme Founder! Dare I say…Awesome job?

    Like

  5. You just keep getting down with your bad self, dude.

    Like

  6. Anya Breton says:

    ROFL – I’m so proud of you for doing a post about it, oh swami swan Supreme Founder of the ruggedly handsome plumage. Gosh, ain’t that a mouthful? I love that you came up with a MISSION STATEMENT/Vision. That is epic. Seriously. *still laughing*

    Like

  7. Hi Supreme Founder! This is such an… awesome! idea 🙂

    Like

  8. Oh, Supreme Founder, sign me up I beg of thee. As the Archangel of Awesomeness I think I should have a front row seat! 😮

    What an epic idea, I love it 😀

    Like

  9. Pingback: Bacon!! Yes it is the best thing ever. | Ryan James Burt

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

