Lets Go Fly a Kite. Unless the hurricane force winds tear it apart.

I try to make sure that my daughter experiences all sorts of new things all the time.  Not only new things but stuff that every kid should do.  Well it was very windy the other day and I had bought my daughter a set of kites the other day figuring this is something she needs to experience.

I admit that I didn’t spend the most money on her kites.  Not that you need to spend a lot of money to get a kite that flies.  The only problem it was windy outside.  I mean really windy.

I take my lovely wife and daughter outside and we try to get the kite in the air.  At first we couldn’t get the kite in the air.  It didn’t help that my daughter wanted to hold the string and wanted to run around my legs while holding it.  When we did get the kite in the air it was so windy it ripped the kite right in half.  Second kite just the same.

Here I am with my cute little girl and 2 broken kites.  Then I remember I had a bag of kites somewhere in the garage.  I pull them out but they must be at least 5 years old.  Snap. Snap Snap.  Sad little girl.

Then when my wife stopped by the store with my daughter they picked up a brand new kite.  Given the choice of what kite to buy my daughter picks the Yoda kite. That’s right the Yoda one.  My daughter rocks.  Using the force we got the kite up in the air no problem.

 Needless to say we sang “Let’s go fly a kite” several times during this experience.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lets Go Fly a Kite. Unless the hurricane force winds tear it apart.

  1. Anya Breton says:

    Yoda kite! Epic! Hooray for the lovely wife coming to the rescue.
    And that VIEW? Oh. My. Gosh.

    Like

  2. I was very very proud that was the kite she got. Nothing pink and fluffy. Yoda Rocks!! I never even thought about the view when I posted that photo. So used to seeing those moutains every day. Do love to have the mountains nearby.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

