Bacon!! Yes it is the best thing ever.

the other day my wife was talking to a co-worker.  They were talking about recipes and somehow the conversation turned to me.  I know I am awesome.  I am the founder of the society of awesomeness (https://ryanjamesburt.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/the-society-of-awesomeness-you-know-you-want-to-be-a-part-of-it/). My wife started talking about how on my pintrest food board almost everything has bacon in it.

Well durrr.  Bacon is awesome.  I admit if I am looking through recipes and something has bacon in it or wrapped around it I think it sounds wonderful. Just the smell of bacon can bring smiles to faces and growls to hungry stomachs.  In college my dormitory smelled like bacon more often than not.  Why?  Because bacon is awesome.

A day later my wife got a gift for me (donated by her co-worker).  I thought I would share it with the world.  Why? Because bacon is awesome.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bacon!! Yes it is the best thing ever.

  1. Fred Barnett says:

    Excellent! I think I’ll go eat some bacon now!

    Like

  2. lol @ #7
    This way is much easier to read than when it was on its side lol

    Like

  3. Maryellen Brady says:

    Pinterest and Bacon?!!! you should wear the crown of AWESOMENESS!
    Have you seen the bacon roses photo?

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

