Winner winner chicken dinner – 3 point champ!!

 That is right.  I didn’t get a trophy but I deserved one.  Let me set this up for you.  Thursday night was the first annual Shootout.  We started out with a BBQ (I think they were afraid of my skills so they wanted to fatten me up) and socializing.

After all that was done a friendly game of basketball started up.  Of course our team was dominating but the problem was there started to be intermittent showers.  Finally when we got around to the Shootout it was really threatening to come down.

15 people line up.  I decide to be helpful and rebound.  The contestants start throwing up shots and it is raining bricks.  Miss after miss after miss.  Part way into the contest the rain starts to come down.  I mean come down.  Like torrential down pour.  Still miss after miss after miss.

14 misses in a row and rain coming down in sheets.  It all comes down to this one shot.  Basketball in the hand trying to focus in with a strong wind (did I not mention the strong wind) and heavy rain.  If I miss there will be no winner winner chicken dinner.  If I make it all the glory will be mine.

The shot goes up.  Perfect rotation on the ball and it glides through the net without touching the rim.  That’s right the elements doing everything they can to stop my perfect moment but even mother nature couldn’t beat me.

So you are now reading the blog of the grand champion three point shooter.  That’s right.  Join me in my celebration.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Winner winner chicken dinner – 3 point champ!!

  1. clraven says:

    *standing ovation* well done! */* */* Not even Mother Nature can beat the Supreme Founder of The Society of Awesomeness. You are a force to be reckoned with!

    Like

  2. Anya Breton says:

    You da man, Chicken…er I mean Ryan 😀

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

