Things my daughter says #2

My daughter, bless her heart, has been waking up early and climbing in bed with her parents. That would be fine if she went back to sleep but she wants to be entertained. This morning was no different.

“Dad I want to watch Star Wars”

Well part of me wanted to jump out of bed and go get Star Wars. Introduce my 3-year-old to the wonderful movie. But instead I pull up YouTube and one of the first options is Star Wars Improv Anywhere. It is on a subway car. After watching it 4 times my daughter turns to me

“Dad can I spit on the white (Storm Troopers) and black (Darth Vader) guys?”

Humm good question. Should I let my daughter send a raspberry to Darth Vader?

“Yes honey you can spit on the bad guys.”

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things my daughter says #2

  1. Anya Breton says:

    Spitting is #lowroad. FYI 😉

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

