My house was on fire. I mean flames up the side of the house fire.

Say you get a call in the middle of the day saying there is smoke coming off the roof of your childhood home. What do you do?

What if you make the turn and see flames leaping off the roof?

You turn into a Superhero.

Okay I didn’t fly up onto the roof but I went pretty fast.  I turned on the hose (after some work – stupid sprinklers and toggle switch) and climb up the ladder with the water spraying.  I probably looked pretty silly water spraying around while I am climbing the ladder.

I get to the roof and start spraying down the fire.  I am sure I looked just like a macho fireman.  Well without the hat and all the cool clothes.  That’s right I am a superhero. I saved my childhood home. Sure I got a little dirty and smelled like smoke but I saved the day.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My house was on fire. I mean flames up the side of the house fire.

  1. clraven says:

    Annnnnnnd this is why you’re the Supreme Founder of The Society of Awesomeness. Need we say more? Ok, you’re a true hero. Unlike us, who when our car caught fire, our instinct was to grab the camera, not the extinguisher 😀 #TSOA

    Like

    • I have to admit I am a little sad that I didn’t take a picture of the flames. Darn my heroism and fast response. It would be much more dramatic if I had a flames picture.

      Like

  2. jamieayres says:

    That’s what I was thinking . . . where’s the flames picture? LOL . . . we’re a twisted society;) gOOd job answering the call of duty, supER herO!!!

    Like

    • Now I know that I need to take a picture first. My first try at being a firefighter. Maybe the second time will be the charm. Okay let’s hope there is never a second time.

      Like

  3. Wow well… Congrats Superhero 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

