Things my daughter says #6

My wife bought my daughter this cute little daughter a necklace. On one side it says

The other side says

My daughter wanted to wear it.  Being a good dad I ask her “Do you want it to say ‘Love’ or ‘Hope’?”

“I want hope.” Rapidly comes the reply from my cute daughter.

Little did I know she didn’t think it said ‘Hope’ she thought it said ‘Hulk’.  That’s right all day long she would show off her necklace saying “Look at my necklace.  It says Hulk.  Like the green bad guy.”

I have to admit I want to buy her a necklace now that says ‘Hulk!’

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things my daughter says #6

  1. jamieayres says:

    LOL . . . I’ve always thought about doing a post with this title:) Or students . . . since I teach elem school. They really do say the darndest things!

    Like

  2. lol adorable!
    I wonder if she thinks the big green guy is called “The Incredible Hope”.
    And that he goes around yelling, “Hope SMASH!”

    Like

  3. Haha that’s so funny! It’s wise of her though at the first glance to have chosen hope because hope is what makes us go forward in any kind of life situations… but well… 😛 Hulk is what she wants. LOL

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

