Chicka Chicka Boom Boom – Will my house have enough room?

My wife is super social.  Not only that but it is rubbing off on my daughter.  My daughter is super super social.  She loves playing with other kids. One day she was watching my wife on Pintrest and saw a Chicka Chicka Boom Boom activity.  Right then and there she decided she needed to throw a Chicka Chicka Boom Boom party.

What is a CCBB party? Who knows? My wife put something so I guess I know what a CCBB party is now. Everyone knows what CCBB is right? A children’s book to help them learn their letters.  A told B and B told C I’ll meet you at the top of the coconut tree. I am not going to quote more than that.

Friday night a bunch of 3 to 5 year olds came over to my house.  excitement was everywhere.  As the kids came trickling in they got a coconut tree to color and then letter stickers to spell their names on or going up the tree.  Then story time.  They all got to hear the actual book. For some it was the umpteen thousandth time.

We even rented a CCBB DVD from the library. It always amazes me how mesmerized a bunch of kids can be by a TV. It was a nice calm 4 or 5 minutes.  But who wants calm kids.  Then we decided to hop them up on sugar. My wife and daughter made some palm tree cookies for the kids to decorate.  Serious decorating skills were involved.

That is impressive and no it wasn’t me who made it.

Now that the kids are all sugared up we pull out the big guns. The gift we got for them all to take home. Nothing to fancy just took a little bit to put together. Their own magnetic CCBB tree.

Some dollar store cookie sheets and magnetic letters.  You actually need the cheaper cookie sheets to make sure the magnets will stick. Then we got some magnet paper and print out the coconut trees.  How cool is that.

Yes my wife is too social but she has some crafty skills.  She is a first grade teacher.  This is how her mind thinks. The kids loved it.  Not only did they love it but now hopefully they will know their letters better.  Educational and fun.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

