I love Twitter and so should you + Super Big Giveaway

Everyone uses social media.  Okay maybe not everyone but just about. Then there is the big debate about which social media to use. Are you a Facebook person? Google plus? Twitter? I imagine there is even people out there still using MySpace.

I was super sceptical of Twitter early on. All you heard about was Ashton Kutcher and his race for one million followers. But I was curious and wanted to be in the know. I joined twitter and started following all the cool famous people I thought might be interesting.  Doing that was BOOOORRRIIINNNG.  I was about ready to give up on it.  But then I started meeting real people.  Real people make all the difference.

Let me tell you a story about why I love twitter. I tweeted about having a new nephew named ‘McCoy.’  i got some congratulations and such but then I got “Congratulations but now we want some crisps.” What??? It was from one of my favorite people on Twitter.  Cat and Lynx goth twin writers from Wales.  Apparently there are McCoy potato chips (crisps).  They looked awesome what a cool gift for my new nephew.

I looked around on-line and the cheapest I could really find was 33 dollars for one bag of chips.  It is a cool gift but I couldn’t spend that much money on a bag of chips.  So what happens?  The wonderful Cat and Lynx mailed me a box of chips.  That’s right.  Out of the kindness of their hearts.  I came home one night and this was sitting on my doorstep.

Not only did they send me a box with some chips they sent me a whole lot of chips.

That’s why I love twitter.  Bacon Sizzler McCoy’s awesome!!!

Now for the SUPER BIG GIVEAWAY –

Leave a comment about why you love twitter.  Have you meet super nice people?  Do you have a great stories like above?  I will take my 10 favorite comments and give them a copy of Cat & Lynx wonderful book “Gunning Down Romance” to each one of them. That’s right 10 copies.  You have until my birthday on June 8th when I will determine the winners. It is a wonderful read.  Trust me here is my review.  All you need is a comment and an email and you could be the proud owner of a digital copy of “Gunning Down Romance”.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I love Twitter and so should you + Super Big Giveaway

  1. Keisha says:

    Reason why I love Twitter, as a writer myself, I have met amazing authors, agents , reviewers etc and I realize once I remain true to myself I will get the same in return, so I am respectable and enjoy supporting others within writing community.

    Like

  2. Twitter is like instant messaging but you can do it private or public – I like it because that way I can chat to my blogging buddies without requiring email adds or telephone numbers. It’s so easy to communicate around the world with Twitter 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Big Give Away Almost to an End – Last Chance | Ryan James Burt

  4. clraven says:

    can’t believe we missed this post! How did that happen? Someone’s going to pay for this 😀 Thanks for doing the giveaway, we really appreciate it and we’re glad the crisps reached you safely. The lady in the Post Office thought our gift was a great idea. People always give gifts at the time of birth and these are slightly more unusual than a pack of bibs 🙂

    Like

  5. Sean says:

    Did someone nick the mexican chilli flavour out of the McCoy meaty bag there? Plus no thai sweet chicken? Shame on you girls for missing the best ones out.

    Like

  6. Austenite78 says:

    I absolutely love Twitter!! I have met lots of lovely friends, and I mean FRIENDS. And as a writer I find it useful to meet other authors and learn a lot of things I didn’t know about the world of publishing a book. This giveaway is a good idea, since the book by Cat and Lynx is fantastic 😀

    Like

  7. I love twitter because it is a great networking tool. I also love twitter parties, I have won a crazy amount of random things just for tweeting at these “parties” love it!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

