Somehow I won a Beautiful Blogger Award! Hard to beleive right?

Some of my favorite people Cat and Lynx (http://clraven.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/beautiful-minds/) have nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award.

I know it is hard to believe. I consider myself more ruggedly handsome or classically attractive versus beautiful. But I have never been one to turn down a compliment.

As part of winning th Beautiful Blogger Award I am supposed to share 7 facts about me. Here we go.

1) I just had my 39th birthday. I know that sounds old. Hey I feel old sometimes. But having a 3-year-old girl I also feel younger more often than not. She is the fountain of youth.

2) I am an accountant. Which means I sit at a desk a lot of the day. To make the day go by I listen to a bunch of podcasts. A variety of them. Writing, sports, movies, books, and other stuff. They really are great things.

3) Two qualities that my wife said she found attractive in me are – my baldness and my dorkyness. Being a bald dork it sure is a good thing that I found her. Not a lot of women looking for a bald dorky accountant.

4) I am a writer. An unpublished writer but that is my fault as much as anything. I have always been horrible at english, spelling, and grammar. The fact that I enjoy writing is a bit ironic. I have several compete Young Adult novels completed but they all need plenty of revisions and grammatical corrections. If only I liked revising as much as I liked writing.

5) I live out in the country. I have one neighbor and it is my brother. The rest of my house is surrounded by corn. My wife is not a country person. To the point she almost broke up with me the first time she visited the house. Good thing she thought I was worth taking a risk on.

6) I am a voracious reader. I try to always have a book with me (much easier now in the electronic age). I still keep paper books in the trunk of my car just incase the world ends. I wasn’t a big reader until later in my teenage years and it was westerns that started me reading. Nothing like a good Louis L’Amour.

7) I believe in loyalty. There are somethings that you should be a fan of forever. Sports teams for one. I am a die hard Lakers fan. Have been since I am a little kid. None of the band wagon jumping for me. Pepsi is another thing I feel a strong loyalty to. Pepsi over Coke all the way.

There you go 7 facts about me. I am supposed to tag 7 other people but I never do that. If you feel the need to share 7 facts about yourself I would love to read about it.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Somehow I won a Beautiful Blogger Award! Hard to beleive right?

  1. clraven says:

    we love those facts! We’d love to live out in the country, in a big castle with a portcullis and murder holes so we can pour hot tar on our enemies…Soon you will be a published writer then we can point at your photo and tell people we knew you before you were famous then start talking about The Society of Awesomeness and people will cart us off ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. Laird Sapir says:

    I think you are cooler for everything you just mentioned. Except for the Pepsi over Coke thing. That is practically…I don’t know… unAmerican.
    I think we need to have a public debate about the merits of Coke v. Pepsi – perhaps on my blog? We can each present our arguments and ask readers to vote.
    Soda is serious business, RJB. SERIOUS BUSINESS. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Nice 7 facts! *Thumbs up!*

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

