Who’s the Man?? I am da man. My redneck water fountain.

My wife loves having people over. On of the things she likes most is having lots of kids over for my daughter to play with. Well One of the negatives of having kids over is that they are in and out of the house all day long.

“You know what would be great? A water fountain. Then the kids wouldn’t need to go inside to get a drink.” My wife says batting her big brown eyes.

Well I can’t resist doing everything I can to make my wife happy. Plus with as hot as it is getting these days my daughter needs to drink some water if she is outside in the blistering heat.

What to do? I go online and buy a water fountain. Nothing too fancy but it looks nice and just hooks up to the hose. There is only one problem. It goes into the ground like a big stake. After putting it in there I didn’t feel like it was very solid. I had to redneck it up. Took some boards and made a little base for it. Now it is nice and solid.

Drum roll. Here you go my redneck water fountain.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

